top of page

FMPLLEN Inc. VCAL Awards 2020


The Victorian Certificate of Applied Learning (VCAL) is a practical option for students in Years 11 and 12. It is designed to prepare students for further education, training or employment by providing them with work-related experience, literacy and numeracy skills and an opportunity to develop personal skills.

FMPLLEN hosts the  VCAL Awards to celebrate the achievements of students, schools and industry partners and recognise the work in the Applied Learning field of education.


Award Categories

Student Excellence                 26 awards

Student Achievement             26 awards

Student Entrepreneurship      limited awards

School Best Practice               1 award

Industry Partnerships              1 award


Excellence Awards

Laura Badrian, Advance College

Maddison Beck, Bayside Christian College            

Tahlia Knowles, Carrum Downs Secondary College           

Elizabeth Veerman, Chisholm Institute Frankston            

Zaiyna Fuller, Chisholm Mornington Peninsula   

Emily Bartlett, David Scott School           

Jasmine Withall, Dromana College          

Blade Wilson, Elisabeth Murdoch College            

Shelby Cropley, Flinders Christian Community College      

Thomas Fergusson, Flinders Christian Community College 

Alex Green, Frankston High School         

Kyron Mills-McCarthy, John Paul College             

Natalie Collins, Learn Engage Connect   

Ben McClutchie, McClelland College       

Callum McKay,  Monterey Secondary College     

Jesslyn Virgona, Mornington Secondary College 

Charlie-Rose Watson Terrick, Mt Eliza Secondary College     Flynn Cliffe, Mt Erin College       

Rorey Lister, Naranga School     

Blain Blight, Padua College         

Samantha Storer, Patterson River Secondary College      

Bella Potter, Peninsula Specialist College             

Ebony Craft, Rosebud Secondary College             

Kionie Hickey, SkillsPlus Frankston          

Lucy Bentham, Somerville Secondary College     

Delilah Smith, Western Port Secondary College  

Encouragement Awards

Caitilie Saunders, Advance College

Steve Topouzoglou, Bayside Christian College   

Stefanie Karrison, Carrum Downs Secondary College       

Madeleine Duncan, Chisholm Institute Frankston       

Corey Daniel, Chisholm Mornington Peninsula   

Lachlan Smith, David Scott School           

Jasper Millward, Dromana College          

Trinity Smith, Elisabeth Murdoch College            

Ethan Wooldridge, Flinders Christian Community College 

Ryan Barrett, Flinders Christian Community College

Shayla Howden, Frankston High School  

Liam Condie, John Paul College 

Natalie Bennett, Learn Engage Connect 

Jamie Hudson, McClelland College          

Troy Wells, Monterey Secondary College             

Nellie Bleasby, Mornington Secondary College   

Lachlan Harvey, Mt Eliza Secondary College        

Sinead Warne, Mt Erin College  

Gina Richards, Naranga School  

Ethan Emery, Padua College      

Tamika Atwell, Patterson River Secondary College           

Amy Campbell, Peninsula Specialist College        

Jed Hall, Rosebud Secondary College      

Katelyn Clancy, SkillsPlus Frankston        

Jaxson Phelan, Somerville Secondary College      

Georgia Hill, Western Port Secondary College     

Entrepreneurship Awards

Lucy Waring, Bayside Christian College 

James Lindsay, Carrum Downs Secondary College  Taryn Kerr, Learn Engage Connect          

Bethany Sampson, McClelland College   

Cody Bardolph, Mt Eliza Secondary College        

Brodie Walker,  Patterson River Secondary College          


Lucy Waring Inno

Lucy Waring, Bayside Christian College, Innovation Award

Steve Topouzoglou Enc

Steve Topouzoglou, Bayside Christian College, Encouragement Award

Maddison Beck Exc

Maddison Beck, Bayside Christian College, Excellence Award


Taryn Kerr, Learn Engage Connect, Entrepreneur Award


Natalie Collins, Learn Engage Connect, Excellence Award


Natalie Bennett, Learn Engage Connect, Encouragement Award

Flinders CCC Group photo no names 2

Shelby Cropley (Excellence), Ethan Wooldridge (Encouragement), Flinders Christian Community College 2020

All winners plus staff

Delilah Smith (Excellence), Georgia Hill (Encouragement), Western Port Secondary College 2020

Katelyn C

Katelyn Clancy, SkillsPlus, Encouragement Award

Kionie H

Kionie Hickey, SkillsPlus, Excellence Award

Callum McKay, Monterey Secondary College

Callum McKay, Monterey Secondary College, Excellence Award

Troy Wells Enc

Troy Wells, Monterey Secondary College, Encouragement Award

Corey Daniel Enc

Corey Daniel, Chisholm (Mornington Peninsula Campus), Encouragement Award

Thomas Fergusson Excellence

Thomas Fergusson, Flinders Christian Community College, Excellence Award

Ryan Barrett Enc

Ryan Barrett, Flinders Christian Community College, Encouragement Award

bottom of page